List Of Courses Offered in JNTU College of Engineering Hyderabad | JNTU Courses

List of courses offered by JNTU Hyderabad, JNTU College of Engineering Hyderabad. JNTU Hyderabad College offers a number of undergraduate courses in Technology and Postgraduate and research programs in Science and Technology. The courses in Hyderabad are offered on Regular and part-time basis. The College also offers undergraduate courses in Engineering on correspondence and contact basis as part of university activity. The following are the details of the courses offered and the corresponding number of students admitted every year.

M.Tech Structural Engineering
M.Tech Geo-Environmental Engineering
M.Tech Power Electronics
M.Tech Electrical Power Engineering
M.Tech Thermal Engineering
M.Tech Advanced Manufacturing Systems
M.Tech Digital Systems & Computer Electronics
M.Tech Systems & Signal Processing
M.Tech Computer Science
M.Tech Information Technology
M.Tech Energy Systems
M.Tech Transportation Engineering

MCA Master of Computer Applications

M.Sc System theory and Computer Modeling (Mathematics)
M.Sc Fibre Optics & Communication (Physics)
M.Sc Drugs & Pharmaceuticals (Chemistry)     

The college also conduct a 6-semester M.Tech. Part Time Post Graduate (PTPG) programmes as well as a 4-year M.Tech.
Sequential Summer School (SSS) programmes in the following specializations:

M.Tech. (PTPG)
Structural Engineering
Power Electronics & Industrial Drives
Thermal Engineering
Advanced Manufacturing Systems
Systems & Signal Processing
Computer Science
Energy Systems
Transportation Engineering
M.Sc. Fibre Optics and Communication
M.Sc. Drugs & Pharmaceuticals    

M.Tech. (SSS)
Structural Engineering
Electrical Power Engineering
Thermal Engineering
Systems & Signal Processing
Computer Science         

M.Tech./ (dual degree)       
Signal Processing
Software Engineering     
The mode of selection of students and teachers
Selection of students for B.Tech is based on the rank in the state level entrance test – EAMCET. MCA admissions are also based on state level ICET. For other courses such as M.Tech., M.Sc. , the University conducts entrance tests and admissions are made based on rank in these tests. All statutory regulations such as reservations for SC/ST/BC/Ladies are implemented as per rules. The University selects the teaching faculty through open notifications and promotions through Career Advancement
Scheme (CAS) of UGC / AICTE.

This entry was posted in Courses and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.